Special Vote December 14, 2022

Northern Adirondack School Board Members

School board members- Steven Bartlemus- President., Bryan Trombley,- Vice, Phalon Miner, Trevor Finley, Amanda Smith , Mark Reif and Richard Moore.

Want to become a board member?

Northern Adirondack Central School holds a seven (7) membered board and when a member's term is due to expire a member of the district community then has an opportunity to run to become elected as a new board member. All that is required to run is to be 18 years of age or older, a resident of the district and 25 signatures on a petition. The petition is due back to the District Clerk (Brittany LaBombard) by April 18, 2022.

Each Board Member holds a Five (5) year term of office. Responsibilities of a Board Member can be found in the Board Policy Manual which is located under the Board of Education Tab on the district's website page.

2022 Running for the School Board Handbook (English Version)

Monthly Meetings

The public can attend any regular, special and or budget meetings. These meeting will be held in the Middle/ High School Auditorium. Meeting agendas will be posted online 24 hours prior to each scheduled meeting.

All meeting agendas and meeting minutes can be found of the District page under the Board of Education Tab.

brittany labombard- district clerk

Brittany LaBombard- District Clerk

I am willing to help in any way I can. If anyone has any questions please feel free to reach out to me via email at brlabombard@nacs1.org or by phone at 518-594-7060 ext. 2501.

2021-2022 Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, July 6, 2021

Thursday, August 19,2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021

Thursday, October 21, 2021

Thursday, November 18, 2021

Thursday, December 16, 2021

Thursday, January 20, 2022 / 1st Budget Work Session 5pm and Regular Board Meeting 6pm

Thursday, February 3, 2022/ 2nd Budget Work Session 6pm -> Cancelled Due to Weather

Thursday, February 17, 2022/ 2nd Budget Work Session 5pm and Regular Board Meeting 6pm

Thursday, March 3, 2022/ 3rd Budget Work Session 6pm

Thursday, March 17, 2022 / 4th Budget Work Session 5pm and Regular Meeting 6pm

Thursday, March 31, 2022 5th Budget Work Session 6pm

Thursday, April 14, 2022

Thursday, April 28, 2022- Special Meeting 5:00pm

Tuesday, May 10, 2022 Budget Hearing 5:30pm

Tuesday May 17, 2022 ( Annual Election/ Budget Vote)

Thursday May 19, 2022

Thursday June 16, 2022

2022-2023 Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, July 5, 2022- Re-Org Meeting

Thursday, August 18, 2022

Thursday, September 22, 2022

Thursday, October 20, 2022

Friday, October 28, 2022 (Special Meeting)

Thursday, November 17, 2022

Thursday, December 15, 2022

Thursday, January 1 9, 2023 / 1st Budget Work Session 5pm and Regular Board Meeting 6pm

Thursday, February TBD, 2023/ 2nd Budget Work Session 6pm -

Thursday, February 23 , 2023/ 2nd Budget Work Session 5pm and Regular Board Meeting 6pm

Thursday, March TBD, 2023/ 3rd Budget Work Session 6pm

Thursday, March 16, 2023 / 4th Budget Work Session 5pm and Regular Meeting 6pm

Thursday, March TBD, 2022 5th Budget Work Session 6pm

Thursday, April 20, 2023

Tuesday, May TBD , 2023 Budget Hearing 5:30pm

Tuesday May 16, 2023 ( Annual Election/ Budget Vote)

Thursday May 18, 2023

Thursday June 15, 2023

NEWS RELEASE

Northern Adirondack CSD Adopts "Next Generation" Board Management Technology

https://go.boarddocs.com/ny/nacs1/Board.nsf/public

Board Agendas and Meeting Minutes will be found on the BoardDocs link in September.

Agendas

Meeting Minutes

September 2022 Minutes can be found in BoardDocs https://go.boarddocs.com/ny/nacs1/Board.nsf/public

School Board Policy Packets

All Board Members are on the Policy Committee and work virtually through the google platform .

February's Policy Packet- https://5il.co/16yls

March's Policy Packet- https://5il.co/16ylr

April's Policy Packet- https://5il.co/18d31

May's Policy Packet - https://5il.co/1a9ra

June's Policy Packet- https://5il.co/1bwg8

July's Policy Packet- NONE

August's Policy Packet- https://5il.co/1fs58

September's Policy Packet- NONE

Budget Information

  • Starts - January 20, 2023

  • We hold 4-5 Budget planning Work shops (open to the public)

  • Budget Post Card Mailings will be Mailed March TBDth

  • Legal Notice's in Press Republican April TBD,

  • Budget is presented to the Board of Education for proposed approval roughly at our April Meeting (open to the public)

  • April 28, 2023 Absentee Ballots Available upon request with application filled out https://5il.co/17zf3

  • Budget Newsletter Mailed out April 28, 2023

  • Budget Hearing is held 7 days prior to Budget Vote per NYS Guidelines

  • 6 Day Budget Notice Mailed out May 10, 2023

  • Budget Vote / Annual Election: May 16, 2023

s

Budget Work Session Agendas

January 20, 2022- https://5il.co/14yg8

February 17, 2022- https://5il.co/164cy

March 3, 2022-https://5il.co/164je

March 17, 2022- https://5il.co/16zuz

March 31, 2022- https://5il.co/17re3

Budget Work Session Meeting Minutes

January 20, 2022- https://5il.co/161h5

February 17, 2022- https://5il.co/16wt4

March 3, 2022- https://5il.co/17cma

March 17, 2022- https://5il.co/1817x

March 31, 2022- https://5il.co/18yzo

Tools and Links for Board Members

NYSSBA - https://www.nyssba.org/

SuperEval- https://login.supereval.com/

BoardDocs- https://go.boarddocs.com/ny/nacs1/Board.nsf/public

School Email- brlabombard@nacs1.org